Broken Promises

I’d rather give up than give in to this. – Incubus, Promises, Promises

 

I promised I’ll never cut my hair short again until you come back for me. I’ll keep my hair in a bun so you’ll know I’m still yours.

I promised I’ll never get tan because I know you love me porcelain. I’ll avoid the sun at all costs just so I’ll stay snow-like.

I promised I’ll never get inked until we get that couple ring ink on our wedding day. I’ll refuse ink even if you’re already inked. You’ve always wanted it that way, right?

I promised I’ll never watch John Green movie adaptations without you. Even if TFIOS has been shown profusely on the tele lately, I still don’t watch it.

I promised I’ll keep my love handles for you. I know you like me squishy when you feel extra cuddly. And I said I’ll do my best to smile wider than the sky all the time so my positive vibe reaches you wherever you may be.

I promised I’ll never love anyone else but you. Even if you’re the worst person I know, I’ll still wait for you. To infinity and beyond, right?

I know you’ll come back for me, so here I am. Waiting for you.

Wait.

You know what?

Don’t come back anymore.

Don’t even think about it.

I don’t want to be oppressed by you for all eternity.

One comment

  1. silenc340 · November 28, 2015

    Love it.

Sing and sign your own thoughts here.

