I Should’ve Listened To You

I should’ve listened to you when you said I was wrong.
You saw the flaw yet I insisted there was nothing going on.
I should’ve listened to you when you said you were hurt.
I brushed it all aside and never thought to swallow my pride.

I should’ve seen it coming.
All the signs were deceiving.
I should’ve held my ground
And listened to you.

I still remember clearly when you sensed something fishy.
The affability denied; I should’ve listened to you.
And now I’m stuck in sentimental rubbish
Your wisdom I despised; I should’ve listened to you.

This thorn in me now stings.
I couldn’t stop the bleeding.
I’m filled with regret
Because I didn’t listen to you.

I’m sorry.
In fact, more than sorry.
Is it too late to hear from you?

I should’ve seen it coming.
Now I won’t stop bleeding.
It’s all coming back now
And I strain, I try, to listen to you.

Sing and sign your own thoughts here.

